Skip to Main Content Skip to Header Menu Skip to Main Menu Skip to Category Menu Skip to Footer

A. E. W. Mason Autographs, Memorabilia & Collectibles

Alfred Edward Woodley Mason (1865-1948) is best remembered for The Four Feathers (1902), which has been made into at least seven films. Among his other well-known books were Fire Over England (1937), and five mysteries featuring Inspector Hanaud, beginning with At the Villa Rose (1910). He wrote three plays, including the successful Witness for the Defense (1911), and a biography of Sir Francis Drake (1941). During World War I, he was a Royal Army major, engaged in counter-intelligence in Spain and Mexico.

Fast World-Wide Shipping

Fast FedEx and USPS shipping

Authenticity Guarantee

COA with every purchase

All Questions Answered

Contact us day or night

Submit an Offer Today

Get a quick response