Zane Grey Autographs, Memorabilia & Collectibles

Born: January 31, 1872 in Zanesville, Ohio
Died: October 23, 1939 in Altadena, California
Biography | show moreshow less
Zane Grey (1875-1939), born Pearl Zane Grey, combined his passions for writing and the great outdoors to create over 54 adventure-packed novels, featuring vivid images of the American West and the rugged individualists who tamed it. A former dentist, Grey had published two books based on the journals of a pioneer ancestor before focusing on the frontier. His 1912 novel, Riders of the Purple Sage, firmly established him as a Western author. Shortly thereafter, Grey, who became known as "the Father of the Adult Western", had a best-selling book every year for nearly ten years, and his plots sent the standard for the depiction of the West in movies. Although he is best known for giving legitimacy to the Western as a literary genre, Grey's adventure and sports books for boys and books and articles on fishing encouraged his readers to share his enjoyment of the outdoor life. His twenty books on fishing include Tales of Fishes, Shark: Killer of the Deep, Tales from a Fisherman's Log and Tales of Freshwater Fishing.
Film Credits | show moreshow less
2014 The Last Duane (Writer), 1996 Riders of the Purple Sage (Writer), 1956-1958 Zane Grey Theater (Writer), 1949 Red Canyon (Writer), 1946 Sunset Pass (Writer), 1945 West of the Pecos (Writer), 1941 Riders of the Purple Sage (Writer), 1940 The Border Legion (Writer), 1939 Heritage of the Desert (Writer), 1937 Roll Along, Cowboy (Writer), 1934 West of the Pecos (Writer), 1933 Life in the Raw (Writer), 1933 Sunset Pass (Writer), 1933 Smoke Lightning (Writer), 1932 Robbers' Roost (Writer), 1932 End of the Trail (Writer), 1930 The Border Legion (Writer), 1929 Stairs of Sand (Writer), 1929 Sunset Pass (Writer), 1927 The Last Trail (Writer), 1926 Born to the West (Writer), 1925 Wild Horse Mesa (Writer), 1921 The Mysterious Rider (Writer), 1918 Riders of the Purple Sage (Writer), 1918 The Border Legion (Writer), 1939 Fisherman's Pluck (in person), 1898 The Ball Game (in person), 1930 El último de los Vargas (Writer), 1956 Schlitz Playhouse (Writer), 1947 Thunder Mountain (Writer), 1947 Code of the West (Writer), 1944 Nevada (Writer), 1941 Western Union (Writer), 1940 Knights of the Range (Writer), 1937 Forlorn River (Writer), 1936 Arizona Mahoney (Writer), 1936 Desert Gold (Writer), 1935 Wanderer of the Wasteland (Writer), 1934 The Dude Ranger (Writer), 1934 The Last Round-Up (Writer), 1933 Man of the Forest (Writer), 1933 The Woman Accused (Writer), 1928 The Vanishing Pioneer (Writer), 1928 Under the Tonto Rim (Writer), 1926 Man of the Forest (Writer), 1925 The Rainbow Trail (Writer), 1925 Riders of the Purple Sage (Writer), 1925 The Thundering Herd (Writer), 1924 The Border Legion (Writer), 1924 Wanderer of the Wasteland (Writer), 1923 The Call of the Canyon (Writer), 1922 Golden Dreams (Writer), 1921 The Last Trail (Writer), 1919 The Last of the Duanes (Writer), 1937 Paramount Paragraphics: Oregon Steelhead (Performer), 1936 White Death (in person), 1956 The Maverick Queen (Writer), 1947 Wild Horse Mesa (Writer), 1947 Under the Tonto Rim (Writer), 1947 Gunfighters (Writer), 1941 Last of the Duanes (Writer), 1937 Thunder Trail (Writer), 1936 The Arizona Raiders (Writer), 1936 Drift Fence (Writer), 1935 Thunder Mountain (Writer), 1935 Rocky Mountain Mystery (Writer), 1933 The Last Trail (Writer), 1933 Under the Tonto Rim (Writer), 1933 The Thundering Herd (Writer), 1931 Fighting Caravans (Writer), 1930 The Light of Western Stars (Writer), 1928 Avalanche (Writer), 1928 The Water Hole (Writer), 1927 Open Range (Writer), 1927 Lightning (Writer), 1927 The Mysterious Rider (Writer), 1926 Forlorn River (Writer), 1925 The Vanishing American (Writer), 1922 When Romance Rides (Writer), 1921 Man of the Forest (Writer), 1920 The U.P. Trail (Writer), 1920 Riders of the Dawn (Writer), 1918 The Light of the Western Stars (Writer), 1915 Graft (Writer), 1911 Fighting Blood (Writer), 1911 Fighting Blood (Performer), 1932 South Sea Adventures (Director), 1932 South Sea Adventures (Producer), 1932 South Sea Adventures (in person), 1956 Chevron Hall of Stars (Writer), 1955 The Vanishing American (Writer), 1955 Robbers' Roost (Writer), 1945 Wanderer of the Wasteland (Writer), 1942 Lone Star Ranger (Writer), 1940 The Light of Western Stars (Writer), 1938 The Mysterious Rider (Writer), 1937 Born to the West (Writer), 1936 Rangle River (Writer), 1936 End of the Trail (Writer), 1936 King of the Royal Mounted (Writer), 1935 Nevada (Writer), 1935 Home on the Range (Writer), 1934 Wagon Wheels (Writer), 1933 To the Last Man (Writer), 1932 Wild Horse Mesa (Writer), 1932 The Golden West (Writer), 1932 Heritage of the Desert (Writer), 1932 The Rainbow Trail (Writer), 1931 Riders of the Purple Sage (Writer), 1930 The Last of the Duanes (Writer), 1930 The Lone Star Ranger (Writer), 1927 Nevada (Writer), 1927 Drums of the Desert (Writer), 1926 Desert Gold (Writer), 1925 The Light of Western Stars (Writer), 1925 Code of the West (Writer), 1924 The Last of the Duanes (Writer), 1924 The Heritage of the Desert (Writer), 1923 The Lone Star Ranger (Writer), 1923 To the Last Man (Writer), 1920 Days of Daring (Writer), 1919/I Desert Gold (Writer), 1919 The Lone Star Ranger (Writer), 1918 The Rainbow Trail (Writer), 2003 Circle of Honor (Other)

World-Wide Shipping

Fast FedEx and USPS shipping

Authenticity Guaranteed

COA with every purchase

Questions Answered 24/7

Contact us day or night

Submit Offers

Get a quick response